Innergy Help Center | Restore Purchase

Will I retain my settings & profile if I change my phone?

Change is good — even if that change is just getting an updated phone. That’s why we’ve worked hard to make sure that all information and settings with Innergy are saved and can easily be transferred between devices. Therefore, there is no reason to worry when changing your device. Everything will be saved! 

If you’re switching devices:

iOS to iOS

  • Using same Innergy Account – login should be seamless using the same credentials as your previous device. Please refer here for steps to login.
  • Using new Innergy Account - Use the ‘Restore Purchase’ feature.

iOS to Android 

  • Using same Innergy account - login should be seamless using the same credentials as your previous device. Please refer here for steps to login.
To prevent charges during renewal, make sure to cancel your subscription (via the App Store) on your old device. Your current subscription will remain valid until its expiration date. To renew your subscription on the new device, please repurchase (via the Play Store). You can still use your existing credentials in the Innergy app.

For any questions, please write to us at support@innergyapp.com


Android to iOS

  1. Using same Innergy account - login should be seamless using the same credentials as your previous device. Please refer here for the steps to login.
To prevent charges during renewal, make sure to cancel your subscription (via the Play Store) on your old device. Your current subscription will remain valid until its expiration date. To renew your subscription on the new device, please repurchase (via the App Store). You can still use your existing credentials in the Innergy app.

For any questions, please write to us at support@innergyapp.com

Android to Android 

  • Using same Innergy account - login should be seamless using the same credentials as your previous device. Please refer here for steps to login.
  • Using new Innergy account - Use the ‘Restore Purchase’ feature.

Once you have created your Innergy account, any session or subscription information you have will synchronize automatically to it. That means you can access your profile from any device you want to, simply by logging in to your registered account! 

Downloaded content is stored on your device and may not show up in your new device.